1589400376_maxresdefault


Black Friday Shop


Apple’s new iPhone SE has a 4.7-inch screen and it has the most powerful phone processor, the A13 Bionic. The camera is good in bright light but needs some work in low light. Overall at $399, this phone is one of the best values around. Plus, it should get iOS software updates for many years.

Read the full review here:

Vox Media has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Vox Media may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links. For more information, see our ethics policy here:

Buy the iPhone SE from Apple:

Subscribe:
Subscribe to Verge Science:

Community guidelines:
Wallpapers from The Verge:



source

29 Comments

  1. The Verge May 13, 2020

    What do you want out of an iPhone?

  2. BLUSHING MANGUE May 13, 2020

    So you'd have to purchase the wireless earphones then?

  3. John Paul May 13, 2020

    Hows the battery? My iphone 6s dies really fast, so I need to upgrade it.

  4. Yankees286 May 13, 2020

    I want a phone with a damn headphone jack.

  5. Chino Locko May 13, 2020

    I recently purchased my iphone SE after retiring my first Gen SE which served me well over 5 years and i gotta say its everything I need from an Iphone! Basic but functional with great video quality!

  6. Tony Alexander May 13, 2020

    What was the game you were playing towards the end of the video? Looks super fun!

  7. Cynthia Dowling May 13, 2020

    Thank you for the description of the phone including the pluses and minuses.

  8. Brian Sanderson May 13, 2020

    Outstanding review – I'm sold because of this review! You pointed out the key reasons that I were already convinced about from my own research. They are: 1) Outstanding package and great phone! 2) Upgrade-ability for years to come and, the most important – 3) It's powered by the same A13 bionic chip that powers the iPhone Pro. Goodbye Android, at least for now!

  9. Mari Elle May 13, 2020

    I wanted an affordable yet new kind of model with an updated ios like ios 13. So I chose iPhone 7 plus for my future phone then I saw this phone ! It's only a couple of bucks plus !!! I'm not sure which phone I should get.

  10. Antisocial Guy May 13, 2020

    I need my phone to have a home button and standard headphone jack. Besides the audio jack sounds like a good phone

  11. harish varma May 13, 2020

    Nice

  12. sungho Jun May 13, 2020

    유료 서비스로 새로운 차별화된 서비스를 제공하겠다는 IT업체들 이제 무슨 물리적 변화들이 발생할까요? 🍔🍟👌

  13. WokenDreams VIX May 13, 2020

    So it’s a btec iPhone 11 Pro what’s the point this just make them look like money grabbers

  14. Abdul Saif May 13, 2020

    Can’t wait I’m getting this for my birthday

  15. fazal majeed May 13, 2020

    iPhone 8- Launch Price $699
    A11 Chipset
    2 GB Ram

    iPhone SE 2020- Launch Price $399
    A13 Chipset
    3 GB Ram
    HDR, OIS Camera
    Improved WiFi

    Price is dropped by half. Reallyy ???
    Apple a simply over priced product!

  16. Shylie Lush May 13, 2020

    I'm on an iPhone 5c is it worth upgrading

  17. Reymond Blas Mesias May 13, 2020

    What is the game that he played?

  18. Payton G. May 13, 2020

    What is the game at 5:15?

  19. Debdip Bandyopadhyay May 13, 2020

    It ticks all the required corners.
    Good camera – check
    Good processor – check
    Good form factor – check
    Battery – average
    Waterproof – check
    Software updates next 5 years – check

    But hold on here is a thing :
    Do you think smartphone technology is going to remain the same for next 5 years . If you think you are future proof and can carry arround this mobile for next 5 years believe me you are going to miss out a lot .
    I mean you will definitely miss 5 g revolution.
    And there are many more things to come . 3 years is enough to revolutionize the smartphone industry , who knows we may move to wearables? So although a nice practical device , but it's an old phone ! With 720 p and low brightness device .
    I believe we are going to see more less expensive smartphones from Apple !

  20. Jayson Dilcher May 13, 2020

    iPhone XR battery life is way better than the SE👍

  21. lobster 995 May 13, 2020

    oh no… i just realized this is a The Verge review better leave before they show me how to break my phone

  22. Azzwang Ko May 13, 2020

    Its pretty obvious that this guys has been drugged with APPLE. Even though this phone is a disgust for a 2020 smartphone he still likes it because its APPLE. If this was android he will be saying and cursing

  23. alphanash May 13, 2020

    My wish list for a £400 midrange Android would not be far off from what Apple did here…
    – body, screen 3.5mm + DAC of the HTC ONE M7
    – camera and processing of the Pixel 3a
    – the flagship Snapdragon cpu of last year
    – 6GB RAM + 64GB storage (expandable)
    – 4G LTE. No need for 5G
    – 4000mah battery

    If HTC ever considered doing this (or Google used it to make a Nexus/Pixel a series), they’d have my money in an instant.
    Ah well, I can dream

  24. Ezequiel Díaz May 13, 2020

    Al menos hubiera sido todo pantalla, con modo noche, 100 dolares mas los hubiera pagado sin problema

  25. dark side May 13, 2020

    Samsung kills Apple for Design and Inovation

  26. Chau Tran May 13, 2020

    I went from an iPhone 5 to and iPhone SE (2016) bc I love small phones.

  27. Yaritza Cruz May 13, 2020

    I have the basic 64gb of the iPhone SE and it’s good I like it

  28. Idk dude May 13, 2020

    Where’s my iPhone 6 gang at?

  29. Shanto Nazmul May 13, 2020

    What about battery? He didn't tell anything!

Leave a Comment

Black Friday 2020 Best Buy 2020